What was the best suggestion that you've seen implemented?

This would be interesting to hear. What did you enjoy the most? Did you expect it to fit in the Helldivers universe the way it did?

By the time I started playing (Aug. 3, 2017), everything (barring the new Liberty Day content) was already in the game (so I don’t know what was particularly based on suggestions). Based on what I’ve read, and the stuff that I know wasn’t added until later, I’d say Cyborg Hounds would probably be my favorite addition (my favorite enemy). I wouldn’t want to know what it was like before having them now that I’ve experienced them.

Also, Volcano is one of my favorite biomes, so there’s that too.

I love the Volcanic suit as well. I guess the “Turning up the Heat” update really did it for me.

For me, it would be the MC-109 ‘Hammer’ Motorcycle. I know very few people take it seriously, but I have had great success and fun with it. I think it fits in brilliantly within Helldivers universe even as it reminds of something more old school like the WWII motorbikes with the side cars.

Using tank tracks on the side car was an especially nice touch.

Ha, for every one person who loves the hounds I’d say I’ve seen 10 who loathe them :smiley:

That is a sure sign of a good enemy design lol

Haha, yeah, that sounds about right. I think it makes sense though. When it comes to that type of stuff, I generally find that most people don’t like what they don’t know how to combat effectively (and tend to like something if they feel they’re one of a few who do know how).

Indeed, that’s why cyborgs are the most hated enemies by new players. They don’t know how to fight Warlords/Hulks and how to dodge hounds or even how to kill an IFV.

Good point @Lein, the easiest enemy are bugs and most of them don’t require any AT weapon, bugs are easy to kill and relaxing good for “casual” Helldivers.